Chess Olympiad Torch Relay Schedule – Where the Chess Olympiad Torch is Heading Next?

Rate this post

Chess Olympiad Torch Relay Schedule: The first-ever Chess Olympiad Torch Relay took place on the 19th of June at Indira Gandhi Stadium in New Delhi. Prime Minister of India Shri Narendra Modi lit the Flame and handed it over to 15th World Chess Champion Viswanathan Anand. The Torch will travel through the country to 75 cities, celebrating the 75th Year of the country’s Independence and India’s 1st ever Chess Olympiad.

As of 2022, FIDE will recommend planning official Torch Relay Ceremonies for all Chess Olympiad organizers, including the 2024 Olympiad that will take place in Budapest, Hungary.

Chess Olympiad Torch Relay – Schedule & Map

The Olympiad relay torch is coming to your city! Here’s the schedule! Be a part of the chess celebrations in your city. The Torch started from New Delhi and on July 27th will reach Chennai.

Where the Torch is heading next?

The Olympiad relay torch is coming to your city! Here’s the schedule! Be a part of the chess celebrations in your city.

Check out the upcoming dates where the Chess Olympiad Torch Relay is heading next.

The first-ever Chess Olympiad Torch Relay took place on the 19th of June at Indira Gandhi Stadium in New Delhi and travelled to Leh in Ladakh on 20th June 2022. Chess Olympiad Torch Relay Schedule with date and cities details are below.

S. No.DateCity / State, UT
120th June 2022New Delhi, Delhi
220th June 2022Leh, Ladakh
321st June 2022Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
421st June 2022Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
522nd June 2022Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh
622nd June 2022Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
723rd June 2022Chandigarh, Chandigarh
823rd June 2022Patiala, Punjab
923rd June 2022Amritsar, Punjab
1024th June 2022Kurukshetra, Haryana
1124th June 2022Panipat, Haryana
1224th June 2022Gurugram, Haryana
1325th June 2022Dehradun, Uttarakhand
1425th June 2022Haridwar, Uttarakhand
1525th June 2022Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
1626th June 2022Noida, Uttar Pradesh
1726th June 2022Agra, Uttar Pradesh
1826th June 2022Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
1927th June 2022Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh
2027th June 2022Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
2128th June 2022Ayodhya, Uttar Pradesh
2228th June 2022Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
2329th June 2022Jaipur, Rajasthan
2429th June 2022Ajmer / Pushkar, Rajasthan
2529th June 2022Udaipur, Rajasthan
2630th June 2022Ahmedabad, Gujarat
2730th June 2022Kevadia, Gujarat
2830th June 2022Vadodra, Gujarat
291st July 2022Surat, Gujarat
301st July 2022Dandi, Gujarat
311st July 2022Daman, Daman & Diu
322nd July 2022Nagpur, Maharashtra
332nd July 2022Pune, Maharashtra
342nd July 2022Mumbai, Maharashtra
353rd July 2022Panaji, Goa
363rd July 2022Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
374th July 2022Indore, Madhya Pradesh
384th July 2022Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
395th July 2022Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
405th July 2022Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
416th July 2022Patna, Bihar
426th July 2022Rajgir, Bihar
436th July 2022Gaya, Bihar
447th July 2022Ranchi, Jharkhand
457th July 2022Kolkata, West Bengal
468th July 2022Siliguri, West Bengal
478th July 2022Gangtok, Sikkim
489th July 2022Cooch Behar, West Bengal
499th July 2022Guwahati, Assam
5010th July 2022Shillong, Meghalaya
5110th July 2022Imphal, Manipur
5211th July 2022Kohima, Nagaland
5312th July 2022Aizawl, Mizoram
5413th July 2022Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
5513th July 2022Dibrugarh, Assam
5614th July 2022Nam Sai Arunachal Pradesh
5714th July 2022Agartala, Tripura
5815th July 2022Bhubaneswar, Odisha
5915th July 2022Puri, Odisha
6015th July 2022Konark, Odisha
6116th July 2022Raipur, Chattisgarh
6216th July 2022Hyderabad, Telangana
6317th July 2022Amaravati, Andhra Pradesh
6417th July 2022Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
6518th July 2022Bengaluru, Karnataka
6619th July 2022Mangaluru, Karnataka
6720th July 2022Kavaratti, Lakshadweep (Agatti Island Airport)
6821th July 2022Thrissur, Kerala
6922st July 2022Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
7023rd July 2022Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
7123rd July 2022Puducherry, Puducherry
7224th July 2022Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar Islands
7325th July 2022Madurai, Tamil Nadu
7426th July 2022Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
7527th July 2022Chennai, Tamil Nadu

As per the schedule, on July 25, the Torch Relay will reach Madurai and on July 26 reach Kanyakumari. It will reach Chennai on July 28 when the Olympiad will be inaugurated.

You may also like...

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *