Thiruvarur Collector Tmt T.Charusree I.A.S. – Thiruvarur District, Tamil Nadu

4.8/5 - (17 votes)

T.Charusree I.A.S – Thiruvarur Collector September 29, 2023

Tmt. T.CHARUSREE I.A.S., District Collector and District Magistrate,Tiruvarur (assumed charge on 05.02.2023) a 2015 – batch I.A.S officer.

Who is Tmt Charusree I.A.S?

Tmt. T.CHARUSREE I.A.S., District Collector and District Magistrate,Tiruvarur (assumed charge on 05.02.2023) a 2015 – batch I.A.S officer, started her career as Assistant Collector in Tirunelveli District from August 2016 to June 2017. She has also rendered service as Sub Collector in Tirukovilur division from
October 2017 to July 2019. From April 2020 to June 2021, she worked as Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (State Taxes), Large Tax Payers Unit, Chennai. She worked as Commissioner of Thoothukudi City Municipal Corporation from June 2021 to January 2023.

People of Thiruvarur

People of Thiruvarur is excited about the active collector who is young, talented and more than that actively working women with transparent communication with the people of Thiruvarur.

தூத்துக்குடி மாநகராட்சி ஆணையாளர் சாருஸ்ரீ, திருவாரூர் கலெக்டர் ஆனார்.

Email : collrtvr[at]nic[dot]in
Designation : District Collector
Phone : 04366-223344

Twitter: @CollectorTVR

List of Collectors in Thiruvarur

Sl.NoName of the Officer
( Thiruvalargal )
32T.Charusree,I.A.S.,05-02-2023Till Date
30B.GAYATHRI KRISHNAN,I.A.S.,17-06-202131-01-2023
27L.NIRMAL RAJ,I.A.S.,31-07-201617-02-2019
26 T.MOHANRAJ, (I/c)30-07-201630-07-2016
25Dr. M.MATHIVANAN, I.A.S.,25-05-201629-07-2016
24T.N.VENKATESH, I.A.S.,02-05-201624-05-2016
23Dr. M.MATHIVANAN, I.A.S.,30-11-201501-05-2016
22T.MOHANRAJ, (I/c)21-11-201529-11-2015
21Dr. M.MATHIVANAN, I.A.S.,08-06-201420-11-2015
20P.MANIMARAN, (I/c)07-06-201407-06-2014
19S.NATARAJAN, I.A.S.,01-02-201206-06-2014
18C.MUNIANATHAN, I.A.S.,08-06-2011 31-01-2012
17K.BASKARAN, I.A.S.,24-01-201107-06-2011
16M.THANGAVEL, (I/c)22-01-201124-01-2011
15M.CHANDRASEKARAN, I.A.S.,17-05-201022-01-2011
14M.THANGAVEL, (I/c)23-04-201017-05-2010
13M.CHANDRASEKARAN, I.A.S.,28-05-200923-04-2010
12T.UDHAYACHANDRAN, I.A.S.,06-05-200928-05-2009
11M.CHANDRASEKARAN, I.A.S.,01-10-200706-05-2009
10 B.MAHESWARI, (I/c)29-09-200730-09-2007
09SHAMBU KALLOLIKAR, I.A.S.,04-07-200728-09-2007
08B.MAHESWARI, (I/c)20-04-200703-07-2007
07SHAMBU KALLOLIKAR, I.A.S.,25-06-200619-04-2007
06P.EKAMBARAM, I.A.S.,06-06-200424-06-2006
05G. SUNDARAMOORTHI, I.A.S.,10-03-200405-06-2004
04P.ILANGO, I.A.S.,14-11-200209-03-2004
03RAMESHCHANDHMEENA, I.A.S.,11-06-200113-11-2002
02C. UMASHANKAR, I.A.S.,14-02-199910-06-2001
01M.R. MOHAN, I.A.S.,01-01-199713-02-1999

Thiruvarur District

The District of Tiruvarur was carved out as a separate district by detaching Valangaiman Taluk from Thanjavur District and Thiruvarur, Nannilam, Kudavasal, Needamangalam, Mannargudi, Thirutturaippundi Taluks from Nagappatinam District on 01.01.1997. There are 2 Revenue Divisions, 8 Taluks, 573 Villages,  10 Blocks, 4 Municipalties and 7 Town Panchayats in Thiruvarur District.

காயத்ரி கிருஷ்ணன் IAS

Thiruvarur district was created as a separate district on 1.1.97 as per G.O.M.S. No. 681/ Revenue Department, dated 25.7.1996 by carving out 9 Blocks from the composite Nagapattinam district and 1 Block from Thanjavur district with Thiruvarur as district headquarters. Thiruvarur district is divided into 2 Revenue Divisions; 8 Taluks, 10 Blocks and 573 Revenue Villages.

Chennai Collectorate and Collector information – Visit Chennai FYI

You may also like...

14 Responses

  1. 08/04/2022

    […] standard student S.S. Madhav from Tiruvarur district on Wednesday showed the palm sized mini-central processing unit (CPU) built by him to Tamil Nadu […]

  2. 10/04/2022

    […] Thalappakatti Biriyani is ramping up its presence in South India and Sri Lanka beginning with the launch of its first outlet in Kerala. […]

  3. 10/04/2022

    […] Read More: மாவட்ட ஆட்சியா் ப. காயத்ரி கிருஷ்ணன் […]

  4. 20/06/2022

    […] district is further divided in to Talukas / Blocks / Community Development Blocks (C.D.Blocks) for administrative purposes. In India, the Block or C.D.Block is often the next level of administrative division after […]

  5. 06/07/2022

    […] திருவாரூர் பகுதியில் பத்தாம் வகுப்பு தேர்வில் குறைந்த மதிப்பெண் எடுத்த மாணவர்களுக்கு மேல் கல்வி படிப்பதற்கு இந்த வரலாற்று பிரிவு பாடம் மிகப்பெரும் துணையாக இருந்தது. […]

  6. 06/07/2022

    […] Central Ground Water Authority (CGWA) […]

  7. 20/07/2022

    […] தமிழ்நாடு சீருடைப் பணியாளர் தேர்வாணையம் நடத்தும் இரண்டாம் நிலை காவலர்/இரண்டாம் நிலை சிறைக் காவலர்/தீயணைப்பாளர் பதவிகளுக்கு விண்ணப்பித்தவர்களுக்கு திருவாரூர் மாவட்ட வேலைவாய்ப்பு அலுவலகத்தில் செயல்பட்டு வரும் தன்னார்வ பயிலும் வட்டம் மூலமாக இலவச நேரடி பயிற்சி வகுப்புகள் வரும் 22.07.2022‌ முதல் நடைபெற உள்ளது. – Thiruvarur Collector […]

  8. 27/07/2022

    […] கட்டுமான பணிகளை மாவட்டஆட்சியர்‌ திருமதி.ப.காயத்ரி கிருஷ்ணன்‌.,இ,ஆ.ப., அவர்கள்‌ நேரில்‌பார்வையிட்டு ஆய்வு […]

  9. 29/07/2022

    […] கூட்டம்‌ மாவட்ட ஆட்சித்தலைவர்‌ திருமதி.ப.காயத்ரி கிருஷ்ணன்‌.,இ.ஆ.ப., அவர்கள்‌ தலைமையில்‌ […]

  10. 01/08/2022

    […] திருவாரூர் மாவட்ட ஆட்சியர் அலுவலகத்தில் வாக்காளர் அடையாள அட்டையுடன் ஆதார் அட்டை இணைத்தல் பணிகள் தொடர்பாக ஆலோசனை கூட்டத்திற்கு தலைமையேற்ற திருவாரூர் மாவட்ட ஆட்சியர் காயத்ரி கிருஷ்ணன்! […]

  11. 07/08/2022

    […] தற்போதைய ஆட்சியர் காயத்ரி கிருஷ்ணன் மிகவும் திறமையும் துடிப்பும் மிக்க […]

  12. 09/12/2022

    […] to the news agency, the District Collector of several district has declared a holiday in all schools and colleges […]

  13. 21/12/2022

    […] Read: Thiruvarur Collector Gayathri Krishnan – Thiruvarur District, Tamil Nadu. […]

  14. 22/06/2023

    […] […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *